Announcements
Welcome to the new AT&T Business Community! If you’re an existing member, use the Forgot Password option to setup a new password. If you’re new, we invite you to Sign up and participate.
NancyKnows

Employee

 • 

547 Messages

Thu, Mar 31, 2011 9:35 PM

8.1 "feature"

by MarcAuslander » Fri Apr 23, 2010 7:26 pm

Deny access to the private network until the user has acknowledged the corporate banner text

What does this mean. I'm shuddering at the thought that you're going to make me click on a box all the time.
*I am an AT&T employee, and the postings on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent AT&T's position, strategies or opinions.

Responses

NancyKnows

Employee

 • 

547 Messages

9 years ago

by MarcAuslander » Sun Apr 25, 2010 9:22 pm

After install, 8.1 behaves just like 8.0.3 - no nags for me anyhow. agnc_vpn. and i think its noticeably faster, although I've not done controlled experiments.
*I am an AT&T employee, and the postings on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent AT&T's position, strategies or opinions.
NancyKnows

Employee

 • 

547 Messages

9 years ago

by obrion » Mon May 10, 2010 3:15 pm

Marc,

This only happens if your companies remote access administrator has configured a security banner that you must agree to prior to accessing network resources. If you were getting the banner in the past, you will still get it and you will have to acknowledge it. If you did not get it in the past, you will not start getting one know. The client ought to behave just as it did before, but if you are required to acknowledge a security banner you really will be required to acknowledge the security banner.

Robert
*I am an AT&T employee, and the postings on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent AT&T's position, strategies or opinions.