Skip to main content
AT&T Business Forums
Announcements
Open Enrollment is here! AT&T Protect Advantage for Business - Click Here to Learn More!
j_wilson's profile
j_wilson
#1 Star!
Helpful 1
Helpful 2
Employee

Employee

 • 

2.2K Messages

Fri, Jan 29, 2021 12:37 PM

Delete an AT&T Enhanced Push-to-Talk group’s history in the iPhone application

I’m working remotely and have been communicating with my team via the group features in AT&T Enhanced Push-to-Talk. The project we are working on is complete, and I want to scrub all the old items we sent each other. Does anyone know if I can do that from my iPhone?

*I am an AT&T employee, and the postings on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent AT&T's position, strategies or opinions.

Responses

Official Solution

j_wilson

Employee

 • 

2.2K Messages

3 m ago

Yes, the AT&T Enhanced Push-to-Talk for Android application allows you to perform many administrative functions, including deleting contact and group history. To delete a group’s history, log into the application and tap on the History icon. The history for all your contacts and groups displays. Tap and hold on the desired group conversation and then tap on Delete History in the menu that populates. Check out our tutorial “Delete a group or contact’s history in the AT&T Enhanced Push-to-Talk for iPhone application” for more information. You can also visit asecare.att.com to see our other tutorials on how to use the AT&T Enhanced Push-to-Talk for iPhone application.

Join the discussion and share how you use AT&T Enhanced Push-to-Talk or any other Advanced Solutions products to improve your business. Give us product feedback and share suggestions and tips with other users.

*I am an AT&T employee, and the postings on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent AT&T's position, strategies or opinions.

Get started...

Ask a new question